RM of St. Andrews

Mayor Joy Sul

Stretching from the northern boundaries of the City of Winnipeg to the southwestern boundaries of Lake Winnipeg, the Rural Municipality of St. Andrews is home to approximately 11,000 people. Many of the residents live in the southern parts of the municipality in small communities such as Lockport, Petersfield, St. Andrews and Clandeboye and commute daily to the major neighbouring settlements of Selkirk and Winnipeg. The major administrative centre for the RM of St. Andrews is located in Clandeboye. Although the City of Selkirk, the town of Winnipeg Beach, and the Village of Dunnottar are all located within the boundaries of the rural municipality, they are all independently governed.